Adding or deleting students from a class notebook
Created 2 years ago
Instruction for teachers on how to add or delete students from a class notebook created with OneNote Class Notebook Creator
Email this Mix
Slide 1 - ittools4teaching.com presents:
- OneNote Guide for Schools
- Adding or deleting students from a Class Notebook
- Author & narrator: Steve Howard
- Deleting a Student from a class notebook
Slide 9 - Troubleshooting:
- The student’s personal tab is a section group technically and the tabs they add within their section group are sections.
- Although right clicking on the student’s tab and selecting delete works most of the time, and particularly if their tab is empty, if a student is trying to upload work and it ‘hangs’, then you cannot delete the section group (so you can add them as a user again) to try and get around this.
- Options to pursue then would be:
- Delete the sections within the student’s tab so that it is empty, then delete the section group by right clicking on their tab.
- Go into the Sharing section and remove them as a user. See the video Removing or Changing Permission via OneNote or via SharePoint.
- Try the Microsoft troubleshooting problems with OneNote syncing page.
- Note that even when a student has been deleted from the notebook that they will still appear as a user. You will need to also remove their permission to view the notebook otherwise they can still view the Content Library and Collaboration Space.
Slide 10 - For more free videos in the series, subscribe to ittools4teaching on YouTube or Office Mix.
- To purchase a licence (individual or school-wide) for my OneNote Guide for Schools, go to